In an 18 March 2021 statement released by the German Foreign Ministry, the Group of Seven (G7) nations have announced that they remain fully committed to the implementation of sanctions on Russia over the annexation of the Crimean Peninsula. The group’s Foreign Ministers also reaffirmed their unwavering support for and commitment to the independence, sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine, and denounced