The UK has designated six individuals as subject to financial sanctions and asset freeze measures under the Syria (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 (S.I. 2019/792). The designated persons are:

  • Muhammad Bara AL-QATIRJI,
  • Faisal AL-MIQDAD,
  • Luna AL-SHIBL,
  • Malik ALIAA,
  • Yasser Hussein IBRAHIM,
  • Zaid SALAH.

Separately, two entries under the UK’s Iran (Nuclear) financial sanctions regime have been amended.

These entries have been added to the UK sanctions list and to the Office of Financial Sanctions Implementation’s Consolidated list of financial sanctions targets.