On May 26, 2017, the Department of State published in the Federal Register a determination and certification [Public Notice: 10006] to Congress that the following countries are not cooperating fully with United States antiterrorism efforts: Eritrea, Iran, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK, or North Korea), Syria and Venezuela

The determination and certification were made under section 40A of the Arms Export Control Act.