On August 2, 2016, the Defense Acquisition Regulations System, Department of Defense (DoD) published in the Federal Register a final rule [Docket DARS–2016–0021] amending the Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS) to add Japan and Slovenia as qualifying countries. The Secretary of Defense recently signed reciprocal defense procurement agreements with these countries. These agreements were placed into force on June 4, 2016, for Japan and June 21, 2016, for Slovenia. The agreements remove discriminatory barriers to procurements of supplies and services produced by industrial enterprises of the other country to the extent mutually beneficial and consistent with national laws, regulations, policies, and international obligations. These agreements do not cover construction or construction material. Japan and Slovenia are already designated countries under the World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement.