Please join us on Tuesday, April 30, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. (ET) for a complimentary webinar to discuss the initial implementation of Sections 218 and 219 of the Iran Threat Reduction and Syria Human Rights Act (the “ITRA”). Pamela K. Dayanim will discuss approaches issuers have taken in addressing the new federal securities disclosure requirements and factors companies will need to consider in making future disclosures. Alexandre Lamy will discuss international trade considerations companies need to take into account when making the required disclosures in light of the expanded scope of US sanctions targeting Iran.

About ITRA Sections 218 and 219

US companies and issuers (both domestic and foreign) with listed securities in the United States have now had an opportunity to address expanded US sanctions targeting Iran and the new Iran-related disclosure requirements passed into law pursuant to ITRA Sections 218 and 219, respectively.  ITRA Section 218 expanded US sanctions targeting Iran to apply to non-US entities owned or controlled by US persons, in addition to US persons.  The new federal securities disclosure obligations in ITRA Section 219 and new Section 13(r) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 require issuers to publicly disclose certain information relating to a broad range of transactions and dealings related to Iran and certain types of Specially Designated Nationals.
 
Why This Matters to You

In the first round of required disclosures pursuant to ITRA Section 219 and Section 13(r), issuers have taken a variety of approaches to these requirements and have disclosed a broad range of activities, some of which may have implications for those issuers’ international trade compliance policies.  From these initial disclosures, we can already draw some lessons about how ITRA Section 219 is affecting issuers.

Please join us for this informative session.
 
Date: Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Time: 11:00 am Eastern Time
8:00 Pacific
10:00 Central
11:00 Eastern
15:00 United Kingdom
16:00 Central Europe

Presenters:
Pamela K. Dayanim
Partner, Washington, DC
New Federal Securities Disclosure Requirements

Alexandre Lamy
Associate, Washington, DC
International Trade Considerations 

Duration:
60 Minutes

Login Details:
Log-in details will be sent via email two days prior to the webinar.
 
MCLE Credit
Approved for 1.0 California, Illinois, New York, and Texas general CLE credits. Baker & McKenzie LLP is a California and Illinois CLE approved provider. Baker & McKenzie LLP has been certified by the New York State CLE Board as an accredited provider in the state of New York for the period 12/12/12-12/11/15. This non-transitional program is not appropriate for newly admitted New York attorneys. Baker & McKenzie LLP is an accredited sponsor, approved by the State Bar of Texas, Committee on MCLE.
.
All webinars are complimentary. 
 
This course has been approved for 1 CES credit by the National Customs Brokers & Forwarders Association of America, Inc.

We look forward to your participation!

Click here for more information.

Register Now.

Write A Comment