On January 23, 2018, the Canadian Prime Minister announced that the 11 countries still committed to the Trans-Pacific Partnership, now renamed the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP), have agreed to an agreement after talks in Japan this week. Trade ministers will attend a signing ceremony in Chile in March.  Details will be announced shortly.  Certain provisions will be suspended for now with the thought that a future US administration might join the pact.